Difference: AllAuthUsersGroup (1 vs. 2)

Revision 22014-06-05 - TWikiContributor

Line: 1 to 1
 
META TOPICPARENT name="TWikiGroups"
Changed:
<
<

TWikiGroups » All Authenticated Users Group

>
>

» All Authenticated Users Group

  This is a special group all authenticated users belong. The main use of this group is to lift a web level restriction at the topic level.
Line: 17 to 17
  This topic is not necessary for the group to work because the group is implemented in the code instead of a topic that has members.
Changed:
<
<
Related topics: TWikiAccessControl, AllUsersGroup
>
>
<-- 
  • Set READONLYSKINMODE = 1
-->
Related topics: TWikiGroups, AllUsersGroup, TWikiAccessControl

Revision 12013-09-03 - TWikiContributor

Line: 1 to 1
Added:
>
>
META TOPICPARENT name="TWikiGroups"

TWikiGroups » All Authenticated Users Group

This is a special group all authenticated users belong. The main use of this group is to lift a web level restriction at the topic level.

This is close to AllUsersGroup. The difference is that unauthenticated users belong to AllUsersGroup but not to AllAuthUsersGroup.

Let's say a web is viewable only by the members of the DarkSideGroup by the following line on WebPreferences.

   * Set ALLOWWEBVIEW = Main.DarkSideGroup
By putting the following line on a topic, you can make it viewable by anybody authenticated.
   * Set ALLOWTOPICVIEW = Main.AllAuthUsersGroup

This topic is not necessary for the group to work because the group is implemented in the code instead of a topic that has members.

Related topics: TWikiAccessControl, AllUsersGroup

 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright © 2008-2017 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding URCS? Send feedback