The Second ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on Transactional Computing


To be held in conjunction with PODC 2007
Portland, Oregon, August 16, 2007

On-line registration is available until July 25 only, through the PODC website.
Limited on-site registration may also be available.

Like PODC, TRANSACT will be held at the Hilton Portland and Executive Tower.
Click here for hotel information.

Final Program  (includes links to presentation slides)

Call for Papers  (PDF version)

Message from the Program Chair

Accepted Papers  (click here to download an archive)

GENERAL CHAIR:  Rachid Guerraoui, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

PROGRAM CHAIR:  Michael L. Scott, University of Rochester


Ali-Reza Adl-Tabatabai, Intel Corporation
Anastassia Ailamaki, Carnegie Mellon University
Hagit Attiya, Technion
Goetz Graefe, HP Labs
Mark Hill, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Suresh Jagannathan, Purdue University
Christos Kozyrakis, Stanford University
Bradley C. Kuszmaul, MIT
Victor Luchangco, Sun Labs
Jan-Willem Maessen, Sun Labs
Martin Odersky, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Simon Peyton-Jones, Microsoft Research
Ravi Rajwar, Intel Corporation
William N. Scherer III, Rice University

WEB TOOLS:  Arrvindh Shriraman, University of Rochester


Tim Harris, Microsoft
Maurice Herlihy, Brown
Tony Hosking, Purdue
     Doug Lea, SUNY Oswego
Eliot Moss, UMass
Jan Vitek, Purdue